MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando at DISTAS 2008

May 17, 2008, SMX Convention Center, Pasay City - Rotary Club of Ramon Magsaysay under the chairmanship of PP Ramil Roxas hosted this year's District Assembly 2008 (DISTAS 2008) with MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando as the keynote speaker. Attended by more than 600 participants from Rotary Clubs of District 3810,  the assembly was held at a very excellent and state-of-the-art training facility at the SMX Convention Center.

Effective trainers led by no less than DGE Josie Ang and District Trainer PDG Ed Tumangan, conducted seminars on the Roles and Responsibilities of the different positions of the officers of a club, Developing Goals and Resources and Case Study Exercises. Members of the faculty of the Rotary Leadership Institute composed of CP Tranquil Salvador, PP Ismael "Maeng" Mercado, PP Carlos "Caloy" Ocampo, PP Rex Peter Raz led the discussion sessions on different break-out rooms at the convention center. Other resource speakers/facilitators include Incoming Executive Assistant Ady Ocava, Incoming District Treasurer Ady Ocava, PP Danny Pelagio, Incoming District Support Group Chief Karen Tamayo and Incoming Chief of Staff Chris Querubin.

DISTAS RY 2008-2009
"a test of patience, leadership and commitment"

May 17, 2008, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
SMX Convention Center

Hosted by
Rotary Club of Ramon Magsaysay

ISDG Ramil V. Roxas
DISTAS 2008 Chairman



All photos on this page are copyrighted.

Any photos may be copied provided credit to the owner or

photographer  is included when re-published in any form.

Officers of RC CEPZ, RC Rosario and RC Rosario Magdiwang
with the Keynote Speaker MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando.

Welcome Remarks by DISTAS Chairman PP Ramil Roxas.

Opening Speech of DGE Josie Ang.

The keynote speech of MMDA Chairman Bayani Fernando.

Overview of DISTAS by District Trainer PDG Ed Tumangan.

Incoming Executive Assistant PP Ady Ocava
on the Roles and Responsibilities of a Secretary.

The District Business conducted approving several resolutions for the district.

The closing message by DGE Josie Ang.

A souvenir photo of all the participants.