"Excellence Revealed"

Rotaract Awards Night & Masquerade Party

June 26, 2010, Pearl Garden Hotel - Rotaract Club of Manila awarded as the Most Outstanding Rotaract Club Overall - Community Based and Rotaract Club of STI College-Makati as the Most Outstanding Rotaract Club Overall - School Based.


The streamer used to promote the event.

Rotaractors  Celebrate Accomplishments through “Excellence Revealed”

by DRR Izel Guatno

It was a grand evening of thanksgiving and recognition as the Rotaractors celebrated their achievements for the Rotary Year 2009-2010 in “Excellence Revealed: D3810’s Rotaract Awards Night and Masquerade Party.”  The year-end affair was held last June 26, 2010 at the Pearl Garden Hotel, Manila and was participated in by more than 130 Rotaractors.

District Rotaract Chairman Gabriel “Gabe”  Trias, Jr. , District Rotaract Representative Izel Marie “Izel” B. Guatno, and the Rotaract District Committee (RDC) recognized the clubs who continued to serve their communities and participate in district events despite the difficult times. Citations for Active Participation in District Events, Event Hosting Recognition, and Special Recognition for Rotaract Achievers were given out during the program. Citations for Humanitarian Service were also awarded to Rotaract clubs for their timely and effective response during times of disaster.   On the other hand, Rotary clubs, Rotarians, Rotaractors, Rotaract club advisers, and partner organizations who supported the  Rotaract District Committee’s activities were also acknowledged through the Citation for Partners in Service.

District Governor Ma. Concepcion “Connie” Beltran also graced the event, together with her District Team, to express her appreciation and gratitude for the Rotaractors. She also formally acknowledged the Rotaract Club of Manila (sponsored by the Rotary Club of Manila) for bringing honor to District 3810 through their success in Rotary International’s Rotaract Outstanding Projects, where they were chosen as the Over-all/International Winner for the Rotary Year 2009-2010.  DG Connie then gave the Rotaractors a gift by presenting them their own bell and gavel, which can be turned over every year for use in Rotaract events.

The most anticipated part of the evening was the presentation of the major awards, where active Rotaract clubs and Club Presidents that excelled in the different avenues of service and performed beyond expectations were recognized. Awardees were selected based on the evaluation of an external screening committee of their mid-year and year-end reports. Among the winners are the Rotaract Club of United Nations (sponsored by RC Bagumbayan-Manila) and Rotaract Club of University District Manila (sponsored by RC University District Manila), which were both selected as Rookie Clubs of the Year.  Among the school-based clubs, the Rotaract Club of STI College-Makati (sponsored by RC Pasay Silangan) was adjudged the Over-all Most Outstanding School-Based Rotaract Club. They have won this recognition for five consecutive years.  Meanwhile, for the community-based Rotaract clubs, the Rotaract Club of Manila (sponsored by RC Manila) was recognized as the Over-all Most Outstanding Community-Based Rotaract Club.  The club has received this award for the 4th consecutive year. (Click here for the complete list of awards.)

Other highlights include the recognition for the best club website and best club logo, a first in the history of Rotaract clubs in the District. DCHR Gabe, who is also the Deputy Governor for the District Internet Communications Group, selected the Rotaract Club of Manila’s website and the Rotaract Club of Malate’s logo as winners. A surprise tribute to  District Governor Connie,  District Rotaract Chairman Gabe, and District Rotaract Representative Izel also moved the hearts of everyone present.

The Rotaract District Committee congratulates the event’s chairpersons, PP Ruby Ann Dayday (RAC OLR) and PP John Michael Marc Salazar (RAC STI College Makati) for leading the preparations, and thanks to all the Rotarians, Rotaractors, and guests who participated in the celebration. “Excellence Revealed” was truly a fitting venue to celebrate  the most trying yet amazing times of service and fellowship among  District 3810’s Rotaractors and partners.

The plaques and medals for the winners.


RDC Secretary Goldylin Uy (RAC Manila) at the registration desk

with PE Sylvester Co (RAC UDM) and

RDC Treasurer Ramil Modesto (RAC CEZ).


DRR Izel Guatno with RDC Treasurer Ramil.


Rotaract Club of Sahod Ulan-Tanza led by President-Elect

Lawrence Soriño, one of the first clubs to arrive.


Rotaract Club of Bacoor led by President Carlo Abagan

with RAC Sahod Ulan.


Rotaract Club of Manila's entourage led by President Tiffany Go.


Great job by emcees PE Agnes Seranilla and

PP Agnes Mampusti from RAC OLR.


More than 130 Rotaractors attended the awards.


Games while waiting for the awards to start.


DG Connie Beltran attended the awards

with CP Nito Siasat from RC Sta. Ana-Manila,

Executive Assistant to the Governor Cris Querubin,

District Programs SDG Ernest Yuyek,

and Incoming District Rotaract Chairman Wilson Lei.


The Bar - one of the sponsors of the awards.


DRR Izel officially opens the awards.


Doxology by RAC Manila & RAC STI-Makati.


Rotaract Awards Committee Chair Ruby Ann Dayday

from RAC OLR with her Opening Remarks.


A short message by District Rotaract Chair Gabe Trias.


A tribute to DCHR Gabe by the Rotaract District Committee.


DCHR Gabe presenting a plaque of appreciation to all

the members of the Rotaract District Committee.


DG Connie Beltran's Inspirational Message.


DG Connie presenting the Bell & Gavel to DRR Izel

for the use of the Rotaract District Committee.


DG Connie's gift to the Rotaract District Committee.


DRR Izel presenting a Plaque of Appreciation to DG Connie.


DCHR Gabe presenting a gift to DG Connie.


District Programs SDG Ernest Yuyek's message.


DRR Izel presenting a Certificate of Appreciation to SDG Ernest.


RDC Secretary Gold reporting the status of the Rotaract

program in District 3810. A total of 9 additional clubs were

chartered during RY 2009-2010.


RDC Area Representative Michael Labarda from RAC Pasay Millenium presenting the Clubs with RDC Citations.


(Click here for the complete list of awards.)


The Rotaract District Committee presenting a

Plaque of Appreciation to DRR Izel Guatno.


Dinner served!


A special dance presentation by Rotaract Club of Carmona.


DRR Izel presenting Certificates of Appreciation to the sponsors of the event.

(Click here for the complete list of awards.)


RAC United Nations

Most Outstanding Rookie Club - Gold




Outstanding Rookie Club - Silver



Rotaract Club of Manila

Best Club Website: http://www.rotaractmanila.org


Rotaract Club of Malate

Best Club Logo


Rotaract Club of De La Salle University - Male

Rotaract Club of Malate - Female

Best in Masquerade Outfit


Rotaract Club of STI College-Makati

Most Outstanding Rotaract Club Overall

(School Based)


Rotaract Club of Manila

Most Outstanding Rotaract Club Overall

(Community Based)

(Click here for the complete list of awards.)


The Ten Outstanding Rotaract Club Presidents

Mark Anthony Hernandez

Rotaract Club of Carmona

(sponsored by Rotary Club of Carmona)


Romy P. Mejia , Jr.

Rotaract STI College Makati

sponsored by RC Pasay Silangan)


Marissa Yecla

Rotaract Malate

(sponsored by RC Bagumbayan)


The Ten Outstanding Rotaract Club Presidents with

DG Connie Beltran.

(Click here for the complete list of awards.)


Tribute to DRR Izel Guatno


Adjournment by DRR Izel.


DRR Izel with RAC Bacoor and Global President Richard Timothy Bernardino of sponsoring Rotary Club of Bacoor.






(Click here for the complete list of awards.)