GSE Team Members Arrive in North Carolina

(About the Program)


D3810-GSE Team Arrival in N. Carolina. DG Carol, Jack-Jack, Charlie, Abby

Photos courtesy of Rtn. Bill Biddle


April 12, 2010 - One of the best GSE teams we have ever assembled left yesterday and now with our fellow Rotarians in District 7670. Our GSE Team, headed by PP Raymond Ciriaco, now begins the one month trip of a lifetime experience of fellowship, friendship and most of all Rotary service with our fellow Rotarians in North Carolina.


I received very heart warming emails from DG Carol King of D7670 and GSE inbound team leader Rtn. Bill Biddle saying we have sent a wonderful GSE team.


With our sponsoring clubs, GSE Subcommittee Chair/Dep. Gov. Romy Nones, GSE Outbound Chair/Dep. Gov.  Nito Siasat and GSE Inbound Chair/SDG Cris Querubin supporting our team from day one we are confident this will be one of the most successful GSE pairings of our district and definitely accomplish the goals of the Group Study Exchange program of The Rotary Foundation.


GSE – Team Leader

PP Raymond C. Ciriaco - RC Pasay Cyber City


Team Members & Sponsoring Clubs:

  1. Charlemagne P. Chua
    Sponsoring Club          : RC Manila Taft
    Profession/Occupation: Certified Public Accountant, Corporate Finance Manager, Rustan’s Supercenter, Inc.

  2. Jacquelyn dS Corpuz
    Sponsoring Club          : RC Pasay MIA
    Profession/Occupation: Nurse, In-charge Medical Ward, Air Evac Section & Flight Nurse, Air Force General Hospital (First Lieutenant, Nurse Corp., AFP)

  3. Judy A. Lardizabal
    Sponsoring Club          : RC Metro Dasmariñas
    Profession/Occupation: Lawyer, Associate Solicitor III, acts as counsel for the Republic/Government

  4. Benjie S. Oliva (unfortunately was not able to join the team)
    Sponsoring Club          : RC Downtown Pasay
    Profession/Occupation:  Lawyer, Commissioner, National Youth Commission representing Visayas

I commend and sincerely thank our selection Committee for giving their time and sharing their expertise, four (4) of which being former GSE Team leaders of our district, in choosing the best representatives of our country and our District to District 7670, U.S.A.:

  1. Deputy Governor Romy Nones
    GSE Subcommittee Chair
    RC Panday Pira

  2. Deputy Governor Nito Siasat
    GSE Outbound Chair
    RC Manila Sta. Ana

  3. PP Armin Demetillo
    RC Pasay EDSA

  4. PP Liza Hizon
    RC Pasay Business District

  5. PP Raymond Ciriaco
    (RY2009-10 GSE Team Leader)
    RC Pasay Cyber City

I, together with the selection committee, also acknowledge with thanks the following clubs that nominated an exceptional batch of applicants for this excellent GSE selection process. Rotary Clubs & Visionary Presidents who helped in this competitive selection process: 

  1. RC Cavite                       ViP Tony Esteban

  2. RC Downtown Pasay      ViP Diony Magpantay

  3. RC Hiyas ng Maynila       ViP Amy Balan

  4. RC Intramuros                 ViP Art Platon

  5. RC Leon Guinto Manila   ViP Aris Junsay

  6. RC Manila 101                ViP Amy Garcia

  7. RC Manila Sta. Ana         ViP Bong Cabatit

  8. RC ManilaTaft                  ViP Nick Isip

  9. RC Metro Dasma             ViP Sally delos Santos

  10. RC Pasay EDSA              ViP Bing Duay

  11. RC Pasay Illustrado          ViP Kat Aguilar

  12. RC Pasay MIA                 ViP Jun Ibay

  13. RC Pasay West                 ViP Gen Masahud

  14. RC Ramon Magsaysay      ViP Boi Carandang

  15. RC Sampaloc                    ViP Jun David

  16. RC Silang 2006                 ViP Lhines Malano

Thank you very much.


Yours in Rotary Service,

Ma. Concepcion “Connie” N. Beltran

District Governor, RY 2009-2010