Club Profile
Club ID No. 29612


The Rotary Club of Bacoor was chartered on June 21, 1993 by Rotary International with the assistance of its Mother Club, The Rotary Club of Cavite East and its President Rtn. Ernesto “Ernie” Yu under the leadership of the then District Governor Jose “Joey” C. Benedicto.  The succeeding leadership were:

RY 1993-1994 -

Florencio “Enciong” Paredes

RY 1994-1995 -

Manuel “Manny” Lazaro

RY 1995-1996 - Saturnino “Scap” Enriquez
RY 1996-1997 - Alfredo “Yoy” Navarette
RY 1997-1998 - Fernando “Toto” Pizarro
RY 1998-1999 - John Rene “John” Fernandez
RY 1999-2000 - George Reyes
RY 2000-2001 - Oscar “Oca” Garcia
RY 2001-2002 - Oscar “Oca” Garcia
RY 2002-2003 - Leopoldo “Pol” Guinto
RY 2003-2004 - George Laforga
RY 2004-2005 - Bella Fe “Bell” Figuerra
RY 2005-2006 - Jose “Joe” Abugan
RY 2006-2007 - Moises de Castro
RY 2007-2008 - Alexander Gramaje
RY 2008-2009 - Victorio "Vic" Villanueva


The Rotary Club of Bacoor sponsored the creation of two daughter-clubs:

  1. The Rotary Cub of Bacoor Sunrise (in 2001)

  2. The Rotary Club of Hiyas Ng Bacoor

The Rotary Club of Bacoor has one Rotaract Club of Bacoor and one Interact Club of St, Michael’s Institute of Bacoor.


The Rotary Club of Bacoor sponsored the creation of three Rotary Community Corps (RCCs):

  1. RCC Barangay Salinas III

  2. RCC Pedicab Drivers Association (CAPEDA)

  3. RCC Cavite Taxi Operators & Drivers Association (CATODA)

Some major achievements of the Rotary Club of Bacoor were:

Latest Highlights on Major Projects.

Sources of Funds: