OCTOBER 26, 2005


RI Club ID# 69921

Rotaract Club of Cavite Economic Zone was originally organized in July, 1997 by then President Jess Cabel who took the opportunity when a group of young men and women approached him to sponsor a new Rotaract Club. These group of young leaders decided to move to another sponsoring Rotary club due to internal club problems. Marian Malinis who then became the charter President of the new Rotaract Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone invited the other members to transfer  with only 20 members. Rotary International then officially admitted the club on November 20, 1997. That year, the new club initiated the annual Street Children's Gift Giving and Christmas Party. This became the club's community project in the years that followed with the following presidents:

RY1997-1998 :

 Marian Malinis

RY1998-1999 :

 Pia Guinto

RY1999-2000 :

 Dave Reyes
 JohnJohn Naval

RY2000-2001 :

 Jun Emmanuel Gan

RY2001-2002 :

 Hazelle Dayoc

RY2002-2003 :

 Junpatt Gabriel

RY2003-2004 :

 Jesselyn Ambayec

RY2004-2005 :

 Grace Labrador


In Rotary Year 2005-2006, the sponsoring Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone (RC CEPZ) decided to dissolve this club with the purpose of eliminating the bad atmosphere brought by the said club. It was finally re-organized on the 9th day of September, 2005 with Kenneth Punongbayan as the charter president and officially certified by Rotary International on October 26, 2005 with the full backing and support of RC CEPZ. Initial members of this club came from the academe, i.e. San Sebastian College-Recoletos which was later joined by different youths from reputed universities like University of Santo Tomas, Mapua Institute Technology and University of the Philippines. Previous members of the debunked RAC CEPZ also seeked membership from this club with the willingness to continue the service they render to the community. As this club was growing not just  in number but with quality, professionals also became part of the Rotaract Club of Cavite Economic Zone (RAC CEZ). At the span of less than four months, this club got its more or less 40 official members of high quality. A month after the date of organization, RAC CEZ was able to launch its major project at Rosario, Cavite on October 1, 2005, the Medical Mission and Feeding Program.


Rotary Year 2006-2007 was then faced with personal issues on the elected presidents. 3 presidents were elected with the former 2 resigning due to personal problems. However, this year was a very successful year for the club. It was during this year that RAC CEZ initiated to form another Rotaract Club at Cavite State University in Rosario, attended the Asia Pacific Regional Rotaract Conference (APRRC) held in Tagaytay City, joined the sponsoring Rotary Club of CEPZ in several of its projects including the hosting of the New Generation Conference for Cavite Area and joined the Rotary Youth Leadership Awards in Tagaytay City.


In RY2009-2010, RAC CEZ was the initiating factor in forming another community based Rotaract Club - the Rotaract Club of Sahod Ulan-Tanza with one of RAC CEZ members becoming its charter president - Van Hallen Salacup. It was also this rotary year that Past President Gabe Trias of the sponsoring Rotary Club was appointed by the District Governor to be the District Rotaract Chairman.


In R.Y. 2010-2011 marked another spectacular year for the club making it one of the prominent Rotaract clubs of District 3810. The club received several major awards such as the "Most Outstanding Club in Professional Service" (Community Based), Outstanding in Public Image Category, several citations for district participation and "Munting Himig" as the most promising project of the club. Global President Francis Bobadilla (Incoming RDC) together with the other club presidents received the "Outstanding President Award" for proving the success of the year's theme.

During this year also was formed the RACCEZ ENSEMBLE, a choir group of Rotaractors that performs for fund raising activities, major events and are inclined for serving the community through music. With these achievements the club is looking forward for another year full of service that makes a difference.


Past Presidents

Vernon Cabuag


Jervie Petenio


Francis Bobadilla


Maria Concepcion de Castro


egie Pugay


Ramil Modesto


Manuel Almorado, Jr.


Kenneth Punongbayan



Phone: 63-46-438-6445