Club History

ORGANIZED: August 23, 2006
CHARTERED:  September 27, 2006

CLUB ID No.: 73673

(Updated: October 27, 2013)

Rotaract Club of Cavite State University-Rosario (RAC CvSU-R) was organized on August 23, 2006 during Rotary Year 2006-2007 under the leadership of Leader President Amy Reyes-Llave of the sponsoring Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone (RC CEPZ).

The Charter Officers elected were:

Charter President -  Ramy Zamora Frias
Vice President -  Richard Portugal Duque
Secretary -  Christian Baquiran Reyes
Treasurer -  Amelia Solis Arcangel
Finance Committee Director -  Lorie May Constantino
Club Service Director -  Bernadette Barra
Community Service Director -  Fe Amor D. Eule
Professional Development Director -  Ludvil Villacampa
International Service Director -  Alfie Krout

The first Rotaract Membership Orientation was conducted in cooperation with the office of the Campus Dean of Cavite State University-Rosario, Dr. Reynaldo Samonte. The seminar, in connection with the organization of the new Rotaract Club of CvSU-R, was conducted with the help and assistance of Mrs. Elsa T. Arcon, Office of Student Affairs Director and Ms. Cecillia Mendoza, Director of Instructions. Sponsoring Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone's Youth Service Director Joel Lopez lectured on the Introduction to Rotaract while Past President Gabe Trias discussed the Roles and Responsibilities of the Members and Club Officers.

RAC CvSU-Rosario Charter Certificate

On October 6, 2006 Leader President Amy Reyes-Llave of the sponsoring Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone inducted into office the new Charter President of the Rotaract Club of Cavite State University-Rosario, Christian Baquiran Reyes. Due to lack of time of the former president Ramy Zamora Frias, the sponsoring Rotary club decided to install and induct Christian as the new Charter President at The Village Commercial Center in Rosario, Cavite. The other officers of the club still remain the same except President Christian appointed Margie Siapo as his new Club Secretary.

RAC CvSU-R then elected Girlie Buenaflor as the 3rd President in RY 2007-2008 which became the last president elected for the club. In the years that followed, the club was not active due to the demise of their school adviser Dr. Ma. Corazon Mercado.

It took 6 years to revive the club during Rotary Year 2013-2014 under the leadership of First Class President Gabe Trias with a new school adviser Mr. Noelle T. Legaspi.


Grace Marie Celindro

RY 2014-2015

Glenn Wilson Badlis

RY 2013-2014

Girlie Buenaflor

RY 2007-2008

Christian Baquiran Reyes

RY 2006-2007

October 6, 2006-June 30, 2006

Ramy Zamora Frias

RY 2006-2007

August 23, 2006-October 5, 2006