RC CEPZ's "Akap Bata 2011"

An  "Embrace the Children " Project of District 3810

July 1, 2011

Bagbag II Elementary School


"Akap Bata 2011" is Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone's (RC CEPZ) response to District Governor Ernie Choa's "Embrace the Children" project endorsing former RI President M.A.T. Caparas enjoining all clubs in District 3810 to conduct a children's party on July 1, 2011.


RC CEPZ, in cooperation with the Rotaract Club of Cavite Economic Zone (RAC CEZ) adopted the "Akap Bata" program to include the project as one of the continuing programs in providing support to the under-privileged children of the community. The program will cover RC CEPZ Soup Kitchen Feeding Program providing food to the under-nourished students of Bagbag II Elementary School (B2ES), the adopted grade school of RC CEPZ; and achieving the EarlyAct mission in promoting goodwill, understanding and peace through the active participation of its student members so that with committed citizenship and effective leadership they may improve the quality of life of their school, local and global communities.


On July 1, RC CEPZ and RAC CEZ conducted the program's first project: "Embrace the Children" offering food and parlor games to the first beneficiaries of the program, the 100 selected Grade 5 & 6 students of Bagbag II Elementary School, in Barangay Bagbag II, Rosario, Cavite. The new set of officers of the EarlyAct Club of B2ES were also inducted into office by RC CEPZ President Norma Valeroso.




Singing of the National Anthem led by Rotaract Club of Cavite Economic Zone (RAC CEZ) Community Service Director Arvie Bayan.


RAC CEZ Past President Ramil Modesto as emcee.


Past President Gabe Trias introducing the Rotarians.


Lallaine Alemania, RAC CEZ Treasurer, introducing the Rotaractors.



PP Gabe briefing on the EarlyAct Program; introduced the incoming officers of the EarlyAct Club of Bagbag II Elementary School (B2ES).


Changemaker President Norma Valeroso inducting the new set of officers of the EarlyAct Club of Bagbag II Elementary School:


President : Kaye S. Sena

1st Vice President : Ranielle A. Gamat

2nd Vice President : Jixter Jude A. Carrabacan

Recording Secretary : Jairus Jhon M. Gayondato

Corresponding Secretary : Ariona Klaire G. Menguito

Treasurer : Denice C. Amot



Past President Marni Sy, Club Secretary Mai Sotto and CmP Norma join the chicken dance!


Break Time!



First Parlor Game: Relay


The 2nd Group competing on the relay.


The third group on the relay!


Awarding of winners of the relay.


Guess the Word!

Winner of the Guess the Word contest: Ranielle Gamat, the incoming 1st Vice President of the EarlyAct Club of B2ES.




The Bring Me Contest!



The Stop Dance Contest!


Best dancers competition!


The souvenir photo of all the participants.


Souvenir photo of the officers of the EarlyAct Club of B2ES.