RC CEPZ Scholars Receive District Grant


November 16, 2011, Cavite Economic Zone - Rotary Club of Cavite Export Processing Zone presented the Scholarship Grant to the top three student graduates of Bagbag II Elementary School received from the Future Vision District Grant of District 3810.


Changemaker President Norma Valeroso handed over the P45,000 cash to the top three student graduates of its adopted school, Bagbag II Elementary School. The parents of the top three scholars, Maria Madonna Tacda, Rain Wynette Leyva and Guianarie Francisco, accompanied their daughters to receive the additional financial support of P15,000 each to be able to continue their high school education.

District grants are funded by The Rotary Foundation solely with allocations from the District Designated Fund (DDF).